Volunteer of the Month

Sharon Rabe


You need to have the Adobe Flash Player installed to see this calendar.

Community Action Groups

Community Action Groups

Michiagn Ag Council

Young People's Citizenship Seminar

Visit our YouTube channel

Follow us on Twitter

Visit our Facebook page

Sign up for text messages

Learn More


  • NTH Consultants, LTD
  • Dennings & Associates, Inc.
  • CJD Farm Consulting, Inc.
  • Syngenta Crop Protection
  • Hamilton Farm Bureau
  • Voelker Implement Sales

Ecology Leadership Award

The Michigan Farm Bureau (MFB) Ecology Leadership Award, previously known as the Proactive Leadership Ecology Management Award, goes to an individual, farm or partnership whose natural resources stewardship practices contribute to the protection of the environment, while maintaining or enhancing productivity and profitability.

Download the Ecology Leadership Award Application

Award Winners:

  • 2004: Dave and Laura Cheney - Cheney Farms
  • 2005: Larry and Elaine Gingrich - Gingrich Meadows
  • 2006: Mike and Lana Bronkema - Shady Side Farm
  • 2007: Frank and Cathy Genovese - Candy Cane Christmas Tree Farm
  • 2008: Don and Ben Sklarczyk - Sklarczyk Seed Farm LLC
  • 2009: Max and Richard Benne, Douglas Pagels - Benne Farm, Inc.
  • 2010: Jim and Pam Reid - Reid Dairy Farm
  • 2011: Daryl and Bryan Shooks - Shooks Farms

2011 Michigan Farm Bureau Ecology Leadership Award